Stillness

There he was….lying……still……not going after my ba%$s…..or my neck! For the first time in my life, i did not have to ring the doorbell and run back into the elevator!

It sucked.

But he got one hell of a wake……and had one hell of a life. He lived as he should have…..wild, untamed…..and tremendously loved. To my mind, its a good thing that he is out of his misery now. Bcoz what he had become…..was not him.

Goodbye Volfie. We will miss you.

The pain sets it and I don’t cry
I only feel gravity and I wonder why

–All good things come to an end by Nelly Furtado

3 Responses to “Stillness”

  1. Hey man, I did it….I put the whole thing up. It’s like a mini novel. And I kept doing it till it was done lol….

    Anyway….after all them whiskeys and em hardcore sleep meds, i still cant sleep. Even though I accept that he’s gone, I cant accept that he’s gone. I keep looking over my shoulder expecting to see him resting in his usual spot. I call out to him like it’s a normal day. Maaannn…..

  2. Drop me a comment 😉

  3. TJ: The whiskeys and the meds are, at the end of the day, only going to make it worse. Sure they may help in the short run, as we saw with uncle at the wake, but in the long run, no way!

    The only thing i can tell you that might help is that time is the only healer. Giev it time and sure enough, it will sink in. Never forget that he lived life kingsize. He had it all…..the family, the food, the baL$s and the labourers and chak#$s to go after. Does it get better than that?

    He’s in a far better place and i’m sure that you hates seeing him in misery anyway. It just wasn’t him.

    We’ll catch up tonight. tc.

Leave a Reply

