Dhol vajda!

Used to love this song once upon a time…..it was one of these typical Punju numbers that i could sorta relate to and had this ‘high octane‘ energy about it which i simply loved. I went for the Mehendi last night where i was reminded about the power of the dhol….the energy emanating was outstanding! Of course, once the DJ came on the energy went to altogether new high but then, there is joy in diversity.

Which brings me to an altogether new topic – people.

In my life, i’m come across a lot of different kinds of people. I don’t intend taking names or making any innuendos so if thats your poison, then why don’t you do me a favour and f%4k off! The distinguishing factor, in my opinion, is respect. One simple question that you need to ask yourself when you get to know him/her, do you respect the said person?

If you are able to answer this question honestly, then you know what you need to do. If, like most humans, you are unable to answer the question honestly, then confusion will prevail and, more often than not, things (maybe even life) will be a mess.

Listen to my voice it’s my disguise
I’m by your side
.”

 –Hey there Delilah by the Plain White T’s.

Leave a Reply

